Board of Directors

Board and Committee Leadership

Championing the Georgia Academy of Family Physicians’ (GAFP) advancement of family medicine are physician leaders who inspire and mount initiatives, education, resources, and advocacy efforts in service to fellow physicians and Georgia families.

2022 GAFP Board of Directors
GAFP Board Position Member City Term Expires
Chair Tom Fausett, MD Adel 2022
President Susana Alfonso, MD Atlanta 2022
Vice President Michael Satchell, MD Albany 2022
President-Elect Sharon Rabinovitz, MD Atlanta 2022
Secretary Samuel “Le” Church, MD Hiawasee 2022
Treasurer John Vu, MD Griffin 2023
Speaker Monica Newton, DO Gainesville 2022
Vice Speaker Ellie Daniels, MD Atlanta 2022
Director, District 1 Sherma Peter, MD Sylvania 2023
Director, District 2 Zita Magloire, MD Cairo 2024
Director, District 3 Alice House, MD Midland 2024
Director, District 4 Carmen Echols, MD Conyers 2024
Director, District 5 Cedrice Davis, MD Marietta 2022
Director, District 6 Steve Wilson, MD Warner Robins 2023
Director, District 7 Pam Obi, MD Rome 2023
Director, District 8 William “Donny” Nash, MD Nashville 2022
Director, District 9 Nkikura Udejiofore, MD Woodstock 2024
Director, District 10 C. Judson Pickett, MD Augusta 2024
Director, District 11 Daniel Feckoury, MD Atlanta 2024
Alternate Director, District 1 Natalie Britt, MD Savannah 2022
Alternate Director, District 2 William Fricks, MD Albany 2022
Alternate Director, District 3 Dan Singleton, MD Buena Vista 2024
Alternate Director, District 4 Monica Parker, MD Atlanta 2022
Alternate Director, District 5 Shameka Hunt McElhaney, MD Smyrna 2022
Alternate Director, District 6 Monique Davis-Smith, MD Macon 2023
Alternate Director, District 7 Christina Douglass, MD Armuchee 2023
Alternate Director, District 8 Jonathan Wade, DO Nashville 2022
Alternate Director, District 9 Jody Bahnmiller, MD Gainesville 2022
Alternate Director, District 10 Michelle Mason-Woodard, MD Lincolnton 2024
Alternate Director, District 11 Wanda Gumbs, MD Atlanta 2022
Resident Director Samuel Nwaobi, MD – Piedmont Columbus Columbus 2022
Resident Director Anothony Daniels, MD – MCG Augusta Augusta 2022
Resident Alt. Director Nijah Burris, MD – Morehouse Atlanta 2022 Alternate/2023 Dir
Resident Alt. Director Sydney Koenig, MD – Savannah Savannah 2022
Student Director Brejon Childers – Morehouse Atlanta 2022
Student Director John Chancellor – Emory Atlanta 2022
Student Director Karimah Rokins – Morehouse Atlanta 2022
Student Alt. Director Nneka Onyejekwe – Am U of Integrative Science Marietta 2022
Student Alt. Director Rachel Gerald – MCG – Athens Athens 2022
Student Alt. Director Prince Adu Amoako – Am University of Antigua Duluth 2022
AAFP Delegate Eddie Richardson, Jr, MD Eatonton 2022
AAFP Delegate Mitch Cook, DO Athens 2023
AAFP Alternate Delegate Angeline Ti, MD Atlanta 2022
AAFP Alternate Delegate Beverley Ann Townsend Columbus 2023